The Commonwealth Games' Athletes Village Legacy was overall winner of the 2014 SAQP

The Commonwealth Games’ Athletes Village Legacy was overall winner of the 2014 SAQP

For more than 15 years, the Scottish Government’s Scottish Awards for Quality in Planning (SAQP) has recognised achievements in planning, from strategic visions to community engagement.

The application period for the 2015 edition is now open. There are three independent judges (Allan Lundmark of Homes for Scotland, Nikola Miller of RTPI Scotland, and independent urban planning expert Kevin Murray) and six categories of entry:

  • Development Plans
  • Development Management
  • Development on the Ground
  • Community Involvement
  • Quality of Service
  • Delivering in Partnership

Application and guidance materials can be found on the Scottish Government’s SAQP webpage at the following link. The closing date is 17 April.

Share →

Stay Informed

Sign up to the SURF e-newsletter to receive regular updates on SURF events, publications and activities. Emails are sent approximately once per month, and you can unsubscribe from the mailing list at any time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Creative Scotland
Glasgow City Council
Historic Environment Scotland
Museums Galleries Scotland
Scottish Enterprise
Scottish Federation of Housing Associations
Scottish Gad
Scottish Government
Skills Development Scotland
Wheatley Group